The 2013-14 Clinton City Council held its first meeting of the new year last week. They are: (front row from left) Nina Bonds Baker, City Attorney Matt Gilmore, Mayor Roger Rorie, Gayla Bradley, (back row) Jason Lynch, Johnny Moore, Sammy Ward, Wendy Russ, and Recorder/Treasurer Dena Thompson Malone. Read about the council meeting in next week’s Democrat.