UCA: Corene Knoerr of Cleveland has received a University Scholarship valued at $10,000 from the University of Central Arkansas.

OBU: Danielld Mainord (Sowell) has been named to the dean’s list at Oauchita Baptist University for the spring 2012 semester.

Tech graduates

The following students from Van Buren County were among the 1,494 graduates of Arkansas Tech University at its May 2012 commencement:

Clinton — Maryah M. Bates, Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Science in Nursing; Jeffrey Mark Gammill, Bachelor of Science in Nursing, Cum Laude; Michael James Grant, Bachelor of Arts; Lisa Ellen Peden Armijo, Associate of Science, Magna Cum Laude; Lori Janee Rice, Master of Arts.

Damascus — William Zackery Sipes, Bachelor of Science.

Shirley — James Patrick Bailey, Bachelor of Professional Studies, Cum Laude; Aalesha Deean Cartner, Bachelor of Professional Studies.