Arkansas Tech University has selected 20 Walton Leader Scholars for the second cohort of its LEAD 21 program. Included in the group is Audra Stewart of the Clinton School District.

LEAD 21 is an initiative by the Arkansas Tech Center for Leadership and Learning that makes the Arkansas Tech Master of Education degree in educational leadership available to selected teachers in Pulaski County, the Delta region and districts throughout Arkansas that have priority schools or schools in need of improvement.

Courses are delivered through a blended format of online course offerings and seminars.

LEAD 21 is made possible through a $974,157 grant from the Walton Family Foundation. The program began in summer 2013 with an inaugural cohort of 20 graduate students.