Clinton received $71,093 in revenue from its 1 percent sales tax, collected in June and reported in July.

Shirley received $2,315 from its 1 percent tax, and Fairfield Bay got $23,697 from its 1.5 percent sales tax.

Van Buren County has two 1 percent sales taxes, one for general revenue and one dedicated to construction bonds for the hospital. The counties of Saline and Monroe do not charge a sales tax.

The general revenue tax is divided among the county and its four incorporated towns based on population. Those figures for the same period are: Van Buren County, $293,535 (includes both taxes); Clinton, $26,075; Damascus, $2,505; Fairfield Bay, $21,595; and Shirley, $2,916.

Figures are provided by the Arkansas Municipal League.