The University of Central Arkansas has announced the Presidential Scholars and Dean’s List for the spring 2018 semester.

Presidential Scholar and Dean’s List honors are based on grades earned during each semester of the regular academic year.

Students must achieve a 4.0 GPA with a minimum course load of 12 credit hours to qualify for recognition as a Presidential Scholar. Recognition on the Dean’s List requires at least a 3.5 GPA with a minimum course load of 12 credit hours.

A total of 1,040 students were recognized as Presidential Scholars and 1,365 students were named to the Dean’s List.

Scholars from Van Buren County:

Presidential Scholar: Brett Gonser of Leslie, Hannah Parks of Dennard, Jason Sandefur of Clinton, Rebecca Willingham of Clinton, and Victoria Wilkins of Clinton.

Dean’s List: Anna Strawn of Fairfield Bay, Bailey Henry of Clinton, Celeste Smith of Bee Branch, Colter Hinchey of Bee Branch, Deana Cooper of Clinton, Easton Freeman of Shirley, Emily Matthews of Fairfield Bay, Erin Barnes of Damascus, Jace Bradley of Shirley, James Housley of Leslie, Jessica Smith of Clinton, Jonathan Moody of Clinton, Miranda Widener of Clinton, Remington Gonser of Leslie, Steven Shull of Shirley, and Whitney Wilkins of Clinton.