This year the County Committee (COC) election for Van Buren County will be conducted in Local Administrative Area No. 2. LAA 2 includes the Bee Branch, Damascus, and Morganton areas.

June 15 through August 1, 2018, is the period for nominating farmers as candidates for the local COC election. To be eligible to hold office as a county committee member, individuals must participate or cooperate in a program administered by FSA, be eligible to vote in a county committee election and live in the local administrative area where they are running. A complete list of eligibility requirements, more information and nomination forms are available at Ballots will be mailed to all known eligible producers in early November and the final date to return ballots is December 3, 2018. Additional election information is available by calling the Van Buren County FSA office at 501-745-5161 ext. 2.